Dropdown button for navigation mobile view

FATCA; Countries that have filed FATCA Intergovernmental Agreement

Posted by: Zaher Fallahi
Posted On: Feb 06, 2014

The following are the countries that have filed FATCA Intergovernmental Agreement (Japan has filed a statement) by the date (in bracket)

Bilateral  Canada (2-5-2014)

Bilateral Hungary (2-4-2014)

Bilateral Italy (1-10-2014)

Bilateral  Mauritius (12-27-2013)

Bilateral Bermuda (12-19-2013)

Bilateral Malta (12-16-2013)

Bilateral Netherlands (12-18-2013)

Bilateral Guernsey (12-13-2013)

Bilateral the Isle of Man (12-13-2013)

Bilateral  Jersey (12-13-2013)

Bilateral Cayman Islands (11-29-2013)

Bilateral Costa Rica (11-26-2013)

Bilateral France (11-14-2013)

Statement  Japan (6-11-2013)

Bilateral Germany (5-31-2013)

Bilateral Spain (5-14-2013)

Bilateral  Norway (4-15-2013)

Bilateral Switzerland (2-14-2013)

Bilateral Ireland (1-23-2013)

Bilateral Mexico (11-19-2012)

Bilateral Denmark (11-19-2012)

Bilateral UK  (9-12-2012)


For assistance with your tax matters, including undisclosed foreign bank accounts, the IRS representation and other international taxes, you may contact Zaher Fallahi, Tax Attorney, CPA, at (310) 719-1040 (Los Angeles) or (714) 546-4272 (Orange County), or e-mail to taxattorney@zfcpa.com